Regions


The California Farm to School Network (CFSN) uses a regional approach. Take a look at the above map and identify which CFSN region you belong to. The regional lead for your region is your first contact to get you connected to others, whether you’re a farmer seeking a school food service director to sell to, a school board member seeking a nonprofit to help evaluate a Farm to School program, or an interested community member who wants to get involved and learn what work is already happening.

Work with your regional lead to get what you need for starting, expanding, or getting involved with a Farm to School program in your area – contact them today!

Below you can find the contact information for all CFSN regions, and links to their regional pages.

North Coast

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Lake, Napa, Sonoma, Marin

April Cunningham, North Coast Opportunitiesacunningham@ncoinc.org

Erin Derden Little, Humboldt County Office of Education – ederdenlittle@humboldt.k12.ca.us

North Valley

Butte, Glenn, Tehama, Colusa, Yuba, Plumas, Lassen, Shasta, Modoc, Siskiyou

Sheila McQuaid, Center for Healthy Communitiessmcquaid@csuchico.edu

Sacramento Valley

Sacramento, Yolo, Solano, Sutter

Robyn Krock, Valley Visionrobyn.krock@valleyvision.org

Mother Lode

Calaveras, Tuolomne, Amador, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada

Kevin Hesser, Gardens to Grow In – gardenstogrowin@gmail.com

North Central Valley

San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Merced, Mariposa, Madera

Theresa (Terri) Spezzano, UC Cooperative Extension Stanislaustmspezzano@ucanr.edu

South Central Valley

Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Kern

San Francisco Bay Area

San Francisco, San Mateo, Alameda, Contra Costa

Ben Thomas, Community Alliance with Family Farmers (CAFF)ben@caff.org

Central Coast

Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito, Monterey

Tim Galarneau, Center for Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems, UC Santa Cruz – tgalarne@ucsc.edu

South Central Coast

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Alise Echele, Ventura Unified School Districtalise.echele@venturausd.org

Greater Los Angeles

Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernardino

Sharon Cech, Urban and Environmental Policy Institute (UEPI) – cech@oxy.edu

San Diego

San Diego, Orange

Elizabeth Vaughan, San Diego Childhood Obesity Initiative – evaughan@sdchip.org